Demonstrating leadership…as a person…!

This week I was traveling and meeting customers, surprisingly from 3 different customers I noticed following sort of comments “I with hold negative comments, so that I don’t hurt the others and I take the additional burden of achieving the goals”, these were said by all level of people…Just wondering,  the leadership trait  of taking ownership and respecting others “Is a culture or a System?” built in a society and not called as Leadership !?”….do we build a system ?!

2 thoughts on “Demonstrating leadership…as a person…!

  1. Going extra-mile and taking ownership are certainly Leadership qualities. But Withholding criticism or negative comments has cultural element. Expressing feelings and emotions are conditioned differently by different cultures and this behaviour perceived differently by people from different cultures.
    However Mastering cultural shades are an important side of leadership…isn’t it?

Leave a comment