Leadership Positive

Impact the Lives positively by Actions

Choosing the tough line

It just happened  today, I got defensive, when the customer said that, we missed something in the deliverable…and it is the easy choice I make to become defensive…and….be blind to other person’s experience defending myself…I am just closing the door of communication and creation, becoming rigid of myself…and all I want to say is to survive that circumstance…

It took enormous courage to be in the space of I am responsible for my deliverable… And to acknowledge that “I made the mistake”…I made the toughest choice to accept and acknowledge…when I did … I left with a profound experience of being great…and powerful…

The circumstances keep testing me if Ian choosing between the tough choice of accepting/acknowledging mistakes or making the easy of defending and creating experience of guilt within me and making others wrong..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

