Leadership Positive

Impact the Lives positively by Actions

Transformative learning ….Its impact on personal and professional life …

What is Transformative Learning ?

“. . . an individual becomes aware of holding a limiting or distorted view. If the individual critically examines this view, opens herself to alternatives, and consequently changes the way she sees things, she has transformed some part of how she makes meaning out of the world. ”  (Reference: http://www.uco.edu/academic-affairs/cettl/tlguidefiles/2012-03-tl.pdf )

This idea of a fundamental change in perspective or frame of reference  is at the heart of transformative learning. When someone undergoes such a change,  the way a person deals a certain aspect of life such as in relationship, money, leading a team, managing, etc., undergoes a drastic change…which allows the person to produce different kinds of results…

For example, I was having a view about myself as “I am not smart in solving complex problems” , as long as I was having this view, I always tend to work very hard, which had a huge impact on my performance of solving the problems…..when I discovered that it is only a limiting view I am holding about myself …and dropped the limiting view of I am not smart…. new possibilities emerged….

the challenges is in discovery of the limiting view that we are holding and dropping the limiting view…!

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

